Hammered in Iron – LIVE

SILENCER to release HAMMERED IN IRON – LIVE on Nov 25 2014

Hammered in Iron – Live, the new double live record from Silencer releases Nov 25 2014 on limited release vinyl.  Featuring two raucous shows from two different eras of the band, sides A & B were recorded Jan 2014 at Silencer’s 15th Anniversary show, while sides C & D were recorded
Nov 2005 at the Death of Awe album release show.

The band sez: “We recorded our 15th Anniversary Show, and after listening back we were pretty damn happy how it came out. In addition we have also been sitting on this recording from the Death of Awe era for some time waiting for an excuse to do something with it. Well, the timing is finally right and we’re happy get this live monster released and into your hands so you can crank this bitch on your hifi, climb up on your couch and finally stage dive onto that glass coffee table in the privacy of your own home! There is no formal store distribution nor press copies planned at this time. This webstore-only release is solely for our diehard fans who have helped give us such a ridiculously fun ride over the last 15 years. Horns up ya bastards!”

Silencer - Hammered in Iron

The two LP set will only be released on transparent red vinyl, limited to 100 hand numbered copies total worldwide (limit two per customer). The LP set will also include a digital download code for all tracks. Track listing is as follows:

LP1 – Silencer 15th Anniversary show (Herman’s Hideaway, Denver CO)

  1. Side A
  2. Redshift
  3. Industrial Command
  4. I Am Thunder!
  5. Great Bear
  6. Star City Pt. 1
  7. Descending the Ziggurat

Side B

  1. The Death of Awe
  2. Betrayal and Massacre: An Overture to Germania
  3. Megalith
  4. The Bruising Feast

LP2 – Death of Awe album release show (Gothic Theater, Englewood CO)

Side C

  1. Intro: Twilight
  2. Antitwilight
  3. Earth Rule Murder
  4. The Harvest
  5. Megalith
  6. Signal to Noise
  7. Fracture

Side D

  1. Godcell Genesis
  2. Apollocide
  3. Black Hole Engine [Markarian 573]
  4. The Death of Awe
  5. Structures

Bonus material:

In addition, with the enclosed album download code are three digital-only bonus tracks. These three tracks are commercially available nowhere else, and are as follows:

Apollocide (original studio recording from “Found on the Sun” – out of print)

Godcell Genesis (original studio recording from “MMIII” – out of print)

Descending the Ziggurat (never released studio recording from 2005 Death of Awe album sessions)

This vinyl set will be packaged with a full color insert complete with live photos and full liner notes. Hammered In Iron will retail for $30 + shipping (varies by country), and is only for sale directly through www.silencer.cc. Also…stay tuned to win a signed copy of the album, contest rules coming soon.